play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall experience quick and easy.

    By RICHARD M on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Geoff was very polite and helpful. Bought a Peugeot 308 with a low mileage for the year. This is the second car i have bought from this outlet having no trouble with the first car i bought. I have no problem recommending this outlet for good cars and service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/08/17

    It was nice seeing you again and hope you get even more pleasure out of your new car, it is a really lovely example and thank you for the nice review. Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By KATIE S on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    great service, so easy to buy a car, everything excellent. Would definitely recommend and will be going back there in the future.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/08/17

    Thank you for the review Katie, I'm sure you will enjoy the 500 for a long time. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer experience!

    By Gary H on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car for my wife and the whole experience from start to finish was exceptional. Showroom was like going back in time, all cars immaculately presented with no pressure to buy only the offer of help if required. Test drove the car I had seen on their website, agreed a deal (including the part exchange of my existing car without the usual waffle some dealers give you!) and arranged collection. On the day of collection everything we had agreed had been done and the car was ready. It is so refreshing to deal with a car dealer who puts the customer first and does what they say they are going to do. I will certainly use this garage again and would recommend them - thank you!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 01/08/17

    Thank you Gary for such a kind review, It was a pleasure dealing with you and your family and so glad to hear you are enjoying the Corsa. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By CHLOE S on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were so helpful and Geoff was such a kind and welcoming man! Told me everything I needed to know in as much detail. Would defiantly recommend! So happy with my car!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/07/17

    Thank you for your review Chloe, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Enjoy your car! Geoff.


  • 5

    Friendly local Garage

    By LOUISE P on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A friendly local garage who were really helpful when purchasing a van for my husband, they even made sure I had enough fuel to drive it back to my home. Would certainly recommend and use again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Carl W on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Provided me with a quality car on finance. The whole experience was quick and hassle free.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/07/17

    Thank you Carl for having the trust in us to purchase the car without seeing it first, Glad you were pleased with it and you are enjoying your new Volkswagen Golf.


  • 5

    would recommend them.

    By Spencer D on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and efficient

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/07/17

    Thank you Mr Davie for your continued business.


  • 5

    First Class experience

    By Emily M on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Best experience I have ever had buying a car. Geoff was informative without being intrusive, gave me all the details I needed to help me decide on the car I wanted. All the cars in the showroom were spotless and showed that they cared about what they did. Having test drove my choice of Peugeot 207 I found the passenger side window didn't open and that was no problem at all. They MOT'd it so I had a years worth on it and even changed two tyres which were advisory only. Pick up was quick and simple. Whole experience was an ease. Would definitely recommend to anyone who asked. Thank you Hawkes.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/06/17

    Thank you for your kind review Emily, pleased everything was good for you. Geoff


  • 5

    Helpful, efficient and friendly

    By Graham C on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment of making an enquiry about the car that I purchased right the way through until actually purchasing the garage could not be more helpful. I was given time decide if I wanted to put a deposit down without any pressure and then the sale was quick and easy. There was no pushiness from those selling the car it was a very good experience from start to finish.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/06/17

    Thank you for the review Graham, enjoyed the chat! Geoff.


  • 5

    Quick and simple.

    By Mollie A on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    They made my first experience of buying a car very easy for me, it really couldn't have been easier... Can't fault them!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/17

    Thank you Mollie you were a pleasure dealing with. Hope you are enjoying your new Mini.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL