play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 226 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of used car

    By Deirdre D on 21 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A smooth process for our purchase of a Peugeot 207.


  • 5

    satisfied

    By Roger L on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    prompt helpful friendly service. the car is just right.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you so much for leaving the nice review, hope you are enjoying your new Focus. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Ronald S on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We had researched their website and visited early Saturday morning. We were left to look round the showroom and at no time did we feel under pressure. we expressed interest in the Vauxhall Polo and all of our questions were answered. We said that we would want a test drive and was told no problem. In the event I telephoned first thing on Monday morning and was told there had been Email interest from the weekend. The salesman agreed to hold the car until 11am and we went for a test drive and agreed to buy on our return. Being relatively new to Suffolk, we relied on recommendations and previous reviews and were pleased with a thoroughly professional and courteous service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you so much for the nice review, I hope you are settling down in your new home and enjoying that lovely Polo, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Return business

    By Mathieu B on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having used Hawkes before I was happy using them again. They have a good range of well priced cars and are always very helpful. There was an issue with my car before I was due to pick it up but they sorted the problem in a quick fashion. I would recommend using Hawkes if you're looking for a middle of the range car at a good price.


  • 5

    Excellent place to buy a car!

    By MATTHEW L on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent choice of affordable cars. Very friendly and helpful. No pressure sales. Came to view the car and drove it away the same morning. Will not hesitate to visit Hawkes in the future.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Matt, enjoyed chatting! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Best dealer

    By JOANNE C on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic all round experience from start to finish, such a great bunch of guys.could not recommended them enough.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Joanne, pleased we got all the paperwork sorted in the end and you are enjoying your new car. Best wishes, Geoff & Jason.


  • 5

    A successful purchase

    By COLIN P on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes Car Centre is a friendly place with a good range of vehicles that are largely very clean and in good order. Their prices are also very reasonable.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you for the review, hope you are enjoying your new 308, it is a lovely car! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Highly recommended wonderful service

    By RUSSELL B on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish my purchase was dealt with complete professionalism from the staff and when I mentioned concerns about the cambelt there was no hesitation to get this done for me. The car itself was presented outstandingly and it is something I always look for when purchasing a car. I would highly recommend anybody to purchase a car from these guys and I know I will be going back when the time is right. Thankyou for having the car of my dreams.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Russell, I hope you are getting loads of pleasure out of your new Alfa Romeo! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    My second car with Hawkes.

    By Chris F on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    My second car with Hawkes. I would recommend them to anyone. A great traditional company. 👍


  • 5

    Hawkes Car Centre

    By NEIL S on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel welcome by Colin. Very honest and understanding with the customers needs at all times. I would recommend this company to everyone

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you for the kind review Neil, best regards, Geoff.


‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL