play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and Helpful.

    By Richard S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful in all matters concerning the purchase of our new car. Very professional in all aspects. No hard sales pitch, would recommend to all

  • 5

    Great service

    By Derek S on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and genuinely nice people to deal with. Good selection of cars.

  • 5


    By WILLIAM R on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was extremely impressed with the Staff at Hawkes car center. Did not feel pressured into making any rash decisions.

  • 5

    Highly recommend Hawkes for quality used cars!

    By Jacqueline B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is second time that we have purchased a used car from Hawkes. Once in 2011 and again in Jan'18. They always have a good stock of good low mileage and well looked after cars. Would highly recommend them for excellent service and reliability.

  • 5

    Great cars, great service and fair prices.

    By CHRISTIAN K on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Suzuki swift 09 1.3. Small family run business with kind and friendly staff. They’re fair and helpful but I would advise being thorough in your questions. I made the mistake of not asking whether or not there were two keys. There was only one and I am not sure if they simply forgot to mention or conveniently left it out of the conversation. They don’t overprice and I left knowing I got a good car for my money. I’d definitely buy a car from there again.

  • 5

    1st class service.

    By Murray N on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st class car sales, the car I was buying had a problem with the flywheel after purchase and driving away, they fitted a brand new one without any questions, very fast and professional service, I will recommend to anyone with faith that buying a used car from hawkes is not a gamble. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/18

    Great to hear the flywheel issue got sorted quickly for you and you are happy with your new car. Thanks again your business and for the kind review. Best regards Jason

  • 5

    Excellent service and customer care

    By Jayne Q on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , customer care after buying the car has been incredible , would highly recommend buying from here !

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/18

    So pleased to hear you are happy with our service and your car. Thank you for buying from us and for such a nice review it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Geoff & Jason

  • 5

    Purchasing a car

    By KIERAN K on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service,reasonbaly priced and friendly staff.

  • 5

    Mercedes A150 purchase

    By Julia B on 17 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smooth Friendly process with no pressure from first visit to collection.

  • 5

    Great service

    By Jane B on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very positive experience at Hawkes car center. I had recently written my car off so wasn't in a good head space but I was shown the utmost kindness and patience, I asked lot's of questions and some twice but nothing was too much trouble! Everyone was very helpful, they explained all the processes in a simple way and ensured I understood. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to family and family Thank you !¿

‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
IP33 1XL