play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 320 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Trudie Wright on 07 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service !


  • 5

    By CHRIS GIBBS on 29 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great car at good value. Jeff (Geoff) on the sales floor was an absolute gem.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, no pushy sales.

    By Tristan Wood on 11 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we bought here. Customer service is excellent, no pushy sales, just helpful and knowledgeable. I did have a warranty issue but that was not foreseeable and sorted without any queries whatsoever and fixed at a time that suited me. We will consider going back there again if we need to.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Anonymous on 07 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Everything was easy from sale to collection.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By ANN RICHARDS on 01 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    I would certainly recommend this company to my family and friends. I could not fault the service I received and am thrilled with my 'new to me' car. It is a family run business and it shows in the care and friendliness I received during this transaction.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 01/04/22

    Thank you so much Ann, it was a pleasure dealing with you. You have bought a lovely car and I'm sure you will enjoy it immensely. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By TOBY BUTTRESS on 27 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Clear and concise information on the car. No pressure applied whatsoever. Happy for us to test drive the car and take it with us the same day.


  • 5

    Great Sales and Service

    By Richard on 12 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Just bought our 5th car from Hawkes. This time it was a Ford focus mk3 for me. All the cars the family have bought have been great. Geoff is very easy going and not pushy at all. Jason is also great with after sales. It's nice to find a garage with a smaller selection of cars at affordable prices and great quality, but you have to be quick to get there before the cars are sold.


  • 5

    By SIMON PEEL on 05 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service


  • 5

    By Paul Gregson on 04 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, helpful and excellent customer service


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 14 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, staff very helpful, hassle free. Good quality car from a trustworthy trader


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL