play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 190 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great place to buy your car

    By MICHAL G on 14 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional service with a smile, no pushy sales you see in some other places


  • 5

    A Good Experience.

    By Alison B on 08 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought 2 cars from HAWKES and genuinely have had an uncomplicated and professional experience. Both cars have been in good condition and priced reasonably. I did have a door that wouldn't lock that was fixed after i had it and hasn't been a problem since. They don't hound you or jump out the minute you start looking but leave you to browse just saying HI which i liked. All in all i would definately buy from them again.


  • 5

    Impulse buy

    By Christine C on 07 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent sales service, friendly and not at all pushy. They have to push because the cars are all good condition and good prices . Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Charlotte J on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, friendly staff. No messing about, didn’t leave feeling bombarded and no pressure to buy. Would 100% recommend and wouldn’t think twice about buying from them again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/09/19

    Thank you Charlotte for a kind review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By MICHAEL S on 04 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful staff, friendly and approachable whilst being professional. Beautiful car. A problem we had was resolved immediately, highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By NICOLA G on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Customer service was very good, friendly not pushy at all. Happy to help and answer any questions. All the cars are so clean and tidy. Very happy with our choice and will definitely go back for future cars.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By JAMIE M on 02 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Such an amazing first experience for searching for a car!! I couldn’t have asked for better. No pressuring you into buying anything. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/08/19

    Thank you so much Jamie, it was a pleasure dealing with you. You have bought a really nice Corsa and I'm sure you will love it. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Brought a car

    By Kirsty B on 31 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brillant service and would recommend to people and would come back again


  • 5

    Very good.

    By Richard L on 29 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Overall, very good. A good old traditional car showroom dating back a few years. My only comment would have been to get the car out of the showroom so it was ready to view when I got there, although it didn’t take them long to get it ready. Paper work and handover all done very quickly. Thank you


  • 5

    Lovely family business.

    By CLAIRE R on 09 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy and relaxed. Very friendly helpful and polite.


‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL