play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 181 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good.

    By Richard L on 29 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Overall, very good. A good old traditional car showroom dating back a few years. My only comment would have been to get the car out of the showroom so it was ready to view when I got there, although it didn’t take them long to get it ready. Paper work and handover all done very quickly. Thank you


  • 5

    Lovely family business.

    By CLAIRE R on 09 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy and relaxed. Very friendly helpful and polite.


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By CHRISTOPHER B on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Everything was fine and done on time very efficient very pleased with the car I purchased. Thanks Chris Bury St Edmunds


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By CATHERINE W on 02 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    My second car bought from Hawkes, very good service would recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 17/06/19

    Thank you so much for the review, it is appreciated, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Happy days!

    By MARK S on 26 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service,friendly staff,great little car,highly recommend... Mark S

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thanks Mark, you've bought a lovely Yaris and I'm pleased you are enjoying it. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Car Purchased Ford Focus

    By ALAN R on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good old fashioned customer service from start to finish. Felt very confident on buying a second hand car from Hawkes Car Centre. Recommended five stars


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By CHARLOTTE B on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff very caring and nurturing for your needs, highly recommended

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you for the review Charlotte and I hope everything in your life is turning out well. Best wishes for the future, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Michaela C on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and not at all pushy. Left to look around until we were ready to talk to the salesman.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank's for the review and I hope you are enjoying your new car. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Jordan M on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and sales men, bought a lovely car and traded my own in. Very helpful and efficient.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you for the great review Jordan it's very much appreciated, Geoff.


  • 5

    Buying a Car

    By Michael S on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class service. From my initial contact, then at the Car Centre itself on buying the car, and then on collection, very courteous, friendly and professional. I would definitely buy a car from Hawkes Car Centre again in the future. They have a sense of pride to be working in a Car premises that was established in 1928. A real sense of trust and integrity.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review Michael, you have bought a lovely car which I'm sure you will enjoy driving. Best regards, Geoff.


‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL