play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 164 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Paul M on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely accomadating, went to trade in my car and buy another, left it over night in a car park away from them as I didn’t have all the documents to trade in, and yet still gave me the new car! The chap who served me is a top guy, easy to get on with and have a chat to, certainly made it a quick and easy buy, as I only had an hours lunch break. Definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Easy, pleasant transaction.

    By Pamela D on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is obviously a long-standing business with an excellent reputation. The service we received was polite, efficient and transparent. The car I bought was in great condition and reasonably priced. I am very pleased with the overall experience.


  • 5

    Polite, friendly staff. Overall, very happy

    By Tracy C on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was able to look at cars at my leisure and without being followed, which put me at ease straightaway. When I needed to speak to a salesman they were readily available, and were also polite and friendly. Have had no issues at all with the car I bought from Hawkes a few months ago


  • 5

    Great service no pressure help if you want it

    By Glynis M on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service no pressure will definitely go back there again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review, I hope you are enjoying your new Fiesta! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great service and value, and no hidden extras!

    By Karl O on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and value, and no hidden extras! Would buy from here again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review , it is really appreciated. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great, local, friendly place

    By Melanie M on 05 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really helpful, not pushy, felt like they genuinely wanted to help me make the right decision. Quick turnaround. Wouldn’t hesitate to go back or recommend. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you Melanie is was a pleasure dealing with you, I'm sure you will love driving you 500. Very best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service and great price

    By LUKE C on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic range of cars at excellent value! Lovely customer service and felt really welcome and happy with the whole experience. The car had been cleaned perfectly and smelt beautiful inside. Really quick and easy transaction and they even did my tax for me on their computer! Really recommend anyone looking for a new car at great price! 10/10

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you so much for the review Luke. I'm glad it all worked out for you in the end, best wishes to you both for the future, Geoff.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By TREVOR B on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Right from the start we was made very welcome, the staff were very friendly. Really professional I will definitely go back when I need another car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review, I think the Fusion will be just the right car for you. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Peter M on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic great honest service.This is third car I have bought from them really good.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review Peter, it was really nice dealing with you and Harry. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Decent quality cars

    By Nigel G on 23 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Quick easy and relaxed sale and picked up the car same day

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you very much Nigel for using Hawkes, your business is very much appreciated. Hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards Jason


‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL