play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best in Bury - brilliant service and choice

    By Lizzie S on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes has such a great choice of cars to suit my sons needs and all cars are beautifully presented. He knows the spec of all cars and is very helpful. Great to deal with and think that no other dealership came close in Bury when we were looking. Would thoroughly recommend.


  • 5

    review of experience of purchasing a vehicle

    By KATHLEEN P on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was very positive. I was treated with the upmost courtesy. There was no pressure and everything was done very professionally. The pick up the vehicle was smooth and I was shown around the car which was very helpful. Would not heseitate to go there again and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Mini python flip paint

    By HANNAH N on 14 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Hawkes was good, I brought my first car with them and everything was very easy and the communication between Hawkes and myself was excellent. Many thanks for everything!


  • 5

    Excellent people, average car.

    By Adam S on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    First off, it must be said that the showroom is absolutely immaculate. The cars are spotless and there was zero sales pressure whatsoever and it seems like an excellent bunch of lads who work there. Absolute win in that respect. I can’t give 5 stars though, as it hasn’t been a great start to my time with the car. It’s pulled to the left from the first moment I had it and it broke down on me in less than 48 hours. They took the car back and have seemed to rectify the fault, being down to a faulty spark plug. I was told the car was serviced prior to me purchasing it, so I’m not sure how this was missed. After going through the handbook, I have seen that it didn’t have a full service, it seems to have just had an oil and filter change. Not what I’d call a service personally and I’ll give it a couple of thousand on the clock and get it serviced myself. They have many 5 star ratings, so they must be doing something right. This is just my own buying experience I’m giving.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 16/07/18

    Thank you for giving the review Adam. I’m sorry you had an issue with your car but I do think we responded quickly and appropriately. As soon as you informed us of the problem we had a courtesy car waiting for you and we had the problem diagnosed and repaired by our workshop straight away. A plug can break down at any time without warning and there is no way of knowing that it might happen. The plugs were not due to be changed at that time or mileage. You have never mentioned anything to us about the car pulling to the left. That is a really lovely 308 you have bought and I hope you are now getting a lot of pleasure from it ………..Best regards, Jason.


  • 5

    Great device

    By JACK L on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional Salsman and very nice. He has great cars.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you Jack for the nice review, that is a lovely car you have bought! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Top service 😊

    By JOAO D on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very proffesional staff. I received great help from fisrt call untill purchase of my new car. I couldn't be more happy with a service. Highly reccomended place to buy a car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you for the review Monika and Joao. Got there in the end! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very helpful owners pleasant buying experience

    By Glynis M on 02 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pushy showroom and vehicles very clean and tidy .

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you for the review Mrs Messent, I think you will enjoy driving your new car immensely. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Friendly garage

    By Paula W on 02 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought my first car from here and found the ownervyo be very helpful and friendly

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you Lucy, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very professional car dealer

    By Steven M on 02 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found this car dealer to offer good experience and customer service. They clearly sell good quality motors and service everything they sell. Established dealer and would recommend using this company.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you for the review Steve, appreciate your comments and your business. Best wishes for the future, Geoff and Jason.


  • 5

    First class

    By Tracy G on 02 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ezccellent service can’t fault them. Second car I’ve bought there and just as good again this time.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/07/18

    Thank you Tracy, hope we can help again next time round! Best wishes, Geoff.


‹ Prev Next ›

Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL