play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 231 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A successful purchase

    By COLIN P on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes Car Centre is a friendly place with a good range of vehicles that are largely very clean and in good order. Their prices are also very reasonable.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you for the review, hope you are enjoying your new 308, it is a lovely car! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Highly recommended wonderful service

    By RUSSELL B on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish my purchase was dealt with complete professionalism from the staff and when I mentioned concerns about the cambelt there was no hesitation to get this done for me. The car itself was presented outstandingly and it is something I always look for when purchasing a car. I would highly recommend anybody to purchase a car from these guys and I know I will be going back when the time is right. Thankyou for having the car of my dreams.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Russell, I hope you are getting loads of pleasure out of your new Alfa Romeo! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    My second car with Hawkes.

    By Chris F on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    My second car with Hawkes. I would recommend them to anyone. A great traditional company. 👍

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 09/06/20

    Thank you Chris for using Hawkes again, pleasure dealing with you again.


  • 5

    Hawkes Car Centre

    By NEIL S on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel welcome by Colin. Very honest and understanding with the customers needs at all times. I would recommend this company to everyone

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you for the kind review Neil, best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    would buy again from Hawkes!!

    By Adam H on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and very tidy showroom. buying a car from Hawkes is stress free. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Adam, it is really appreciated, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Helpful and seamless transaction.

    By AMANDA B on 24 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and informative salesperson advised me on the car about my choice without any of the pushy techniques.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/01/20

    Thank you for the review, it is always nice to have previous customers returning. Kind regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Brilliant! Helpful. Highly recommend.

    By Lavinia C on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were just looking saw a car I liked, Geoff the salesman was extremely helpful answered all questions. Geoff was helpful but not pushy a very good experience.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/01/20

    Hi Lavinia, thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I hope you are loving your Corsa. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    hawkes car centre give you good service

    By David G on 09 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    the staff was very helpful and friendly and told as all about the car we got

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/01/20

    Thank you for the review, I hope your father is really liking his car, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Alexander B on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very trusting. Good quality cars at fair prices

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/01/20

    Thank you for the review Alex, I hope you are enjoying your car. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Stephen H on 14 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great cars, great service, nice people. We have already bought 2 cars from Hawkes and will do so again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/12/19

    Thank you so much for the review, it was really nice seeing and chatting to you guys. Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL