play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By LOUISE M on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault the service from start to finish. Geoff went the extra mile to help me find the perfect car i was looking for. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 17/11/18

    Thank you so much Louise, so pleased we found the right car for you. Hope you really enjoy it, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By FREDDIE G on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Efficient and very helpful in purchasing my sons first car

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    I think that is a really nice car for Freddie and thank you for the review Jane. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great used car garage

    By Matthew L on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent range of affordable cars, no pushy sales, very friendly.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    I hope you get the same mileage out of your new car as you did your last one! Thanks for the review, Geoff.


  • 5

    An excellent and reliable car centre

    By Evangeline C on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes came recommended to me from friends who had bought cars from them before and I am now more than happy to extend that recommendation. As a first time car buyer I was wary of who to trust, but was soon put at ease by the professional customer service provided. I am over the moon with my new car and am rest assured that it was an excellent investment which will last me a long time.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    Thank you so much Evangeline, I'm genuinely delighted you are so happy with your car and it was lovely dealing with you both. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Customer Service A*

    By Cloe C on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Another great purchase. Staff are always so helpful, great customer service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/11/18

    Thank you so much Cloe, enjoy your car! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Good service.

    By MICHELE T on 22 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have used Hawkes Car Centre and I have no complaints. I was not pressurized into buying anything and the car I bought really sold itself. The atmosphere is laid back and not pushy. I have no qualms about recommending this company and would return if l should need to.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/11/18

    Thank you for the nice review Michele, that was just about the perfect car for you! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    3rd Car from these guys

    By Stewart T on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional to the end. Although a quick buy Our attendant was a true gent

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 26/10/18

    Thank you for the review Stewart, it was really good chatting to you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Trusted sellers!

    By Hannah Jane B on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely and friendly people. Honest and gave me lots of details about the car I brought. Also had a really quick turn around picking the car up the following day after viewing. Car was also beautifully cleaned.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/10/18

    Thank you for the lovely review Hanna, hope you are enjoying your car lots! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Mary M on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have bought cars here before and always have a good experience and end up with a reliable well priced car. The team are extremely helpful. It is a great little garage with people you can trust.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/10/18

    Thank you so much for the review, that really is a super low mileage auto I think you will keep for a long time. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence.

    By Alan P on 04 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service,staff could not have been more helpful in all aspects.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/10/18

    Thank you for the review Alan, it was a pleasure helping. Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL