play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Most welcoming and polite. Nice cars.

    By ISMAIL A on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The best place to buy a car. Will always buy from this garage. 100%. Very welcoming and polite. Effortless. Thank you.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/04/18

    Thank you so much for your nice review Ismail. Glad the long journey was worth it! Best wishes, Geoff and Jason.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By NATASHA J on 23 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Owner was very friendly and sorted everything out for me that I would need

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 26/04/18

    Thank you Natasha, It was a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    fantastic highly recommended

    By CARL G on 22 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    First experience with a dealer and first time getting a car on finance but they was very friendly and helpful and made sure I was happy with everything once I was sorted would highly recommend to anyone I doubt you could get better service anywhere else. Truly thank you.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/04/18

    Thank you for a really nice review Carl. Glad it all worked out in the end. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Carolyns car buying

    By Caroline A on 17 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have never bought or look at a car in Hawkes car centre before . I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly atmosphere and professionalism of the staff . They were straight forward and kept me informed until I took delivery of the car . I would recommend them to anyone . THANK YOU HAWKES

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/04/18

    Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you liked the car. Best wishes, Geoff and Jason.


  • 5

    Found my ideal car.

    By Chris B on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with everything found staff at Hawkes car centre very helpful also found the car I wanted. Both of us are pleased with the price was right, have taken the car om a few journeys now very pleased excellent. Thanks.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 16/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I'm really pleased you are enjoying your car. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very good car dealers

    By Graham B on 14 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good 2nd car I have had no complaints very friendly and helpful staff would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you for the nice review Graham, hope to see you next time! Best wishes, Geoff and Jason.


  • 5

    trading upfrom an old car to a newer one

    By Tracey B on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    really good customer service and was not rushed into anything

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you for your review, that is a lovely Millesim you have bought, best regards, Geoff


  • 5

    5* customer service

    By Jinnie P on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car with Hawkes after searching high and low for the best valued vehicle in my area. I couldn't thank hawkes enough for being so helpful and informative on everything you would need/want to know when first considering finance options & part exchanging. All of the cars on offer are very well priced and cared for. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you Jinnie, I'm sure you will love your 500, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Easy to by a new car in a friendly way at Hawkes.

    By Kenny A on 05 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was very easy to look, to decide, to try and buy a car in Hawkes. It took us just 24 hours to do the all paper for buying a car. Good experience with a very reliable personal of Hawkes Car Centre.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/04/18

    Thank you for the review Mr Aliaga, it was a pleasure dealing with you & your wife. Hope your family enjoy the Polo. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Brought a fiesta from them, great company

    By MAXINE H on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sales team were very welcoming they weren’t pushy, left us to look around, were very helpful with any questions I asked,really was a smooth experience from start to finish would recommend Hawkes,would use these guys again they really were so nice

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/04/18

    Thank you Maxine it was a pleasure dealing with you.Kind regards Jason & Geoff


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL