play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By CHARLOTTE B on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff very caring and nurturing for your needs, highly recommended

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you for the review Charlotte and I hope everything in your life is turning out well. Best wishes for the future, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Michaela C on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and not at all pushy. Left to look around until we were ready to talk to the salesman.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank's for the review and I hope you are enjoying your new car. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Jordan M on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and sales men, bought a lovely car and traded my own in. Very helpful and efficient.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you for the great review Jordan it's very much appreciated, Geoff.


  • 5

    Buying a Car

    By Michael S on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class service. From my initial contact, then at the Car Centre itself on buying the car, and then on collection, very courteous, friendly and professional. I would definitely buy a car from Hawkes Car Centre again in the future. They have a sense of pride to be working in a Car premises that was established in 1928. A real sense of trust and integrity.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review Michael, you have bought a lovely car which I'm sure you will enjoy driving. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Thank you Hawkes Car Centre

    By MATTHEW K on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the vehicle; with superb quality valeting. I was promptly driving my new car stress free.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/05/19

    Thank you for the review and I hope you are enjoying your Mercedes. Thanks again, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very satisfactory experience.Highly recommended

    By JODET W on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, relaxed no pressure salesman. Helpful throughout, very satisfied- Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review Jodey, It was a pleasure dealing with you, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happy bunny

    By stephen H on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Personable, professional and no pressure sales. Refreshing! And the car I hear you ask? So far so good.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review, it is appreciated, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By ANDREW S on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service and very friendly and helpful, would certainly buy from these people again , I would highly recommend them

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review Andy, it was good chatting to you and I wish you well for the future. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By Elizabeth L on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I enjoyed friendly service and my questions about the car I was interested in were answered. I was given additonal helpful about where to get an extra key cut, and purchase new mats I wanted for the floor and boot, both of which saved me hassle and money. Thanks!


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Anne C on 10 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thrilled with my immaculately valeted, services and MOT’d car, at a very reasonable cost. Fantastic professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this garage.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL