play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 212 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Isabel T on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    My mother bought her car from Hawkes a few years ago so I went back to buy mine there because they were very friendly and helpful. They don’t pressure you into buying, are very respectful and answer any questions well. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Thank you for the kind review Isobel, it was really nice dealing with you and your mother. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Thank you

    By Alice S on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Informative and pleasant staff. They sell on good quality cars.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Thank you for the review Alice, it is appreciated...... Geoff.


  • 5

    Very professional experience

    By Teresa M on 25 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional , not “pushy” salespeople . Explained everything in good detail. Will recommend to anyone who wants to purchase a good Quality car .

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Thank you so much for the kind review Teresa, It was a pleasure helping you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great place

    By Kayleigh K on 24 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff were so polite and lovely. Easy process, so happy I brought from them 😀

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/11/19

    It is a lovely Fiesta Auto Kayleigh, so pleased you are happy with it, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Peugeot 308

    By Arun M on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Although there was a delay getting, they held a car, tax was a problem, bt they sorted it


  • 5

    Friendly, reliable, Established local dealership.

    By David M on 16 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly, knowledgeable salesman that are more than willing to help. Everything in the showroom was in excellent condition and very well presented, vehicle came with an additional warranty and 12 months AA cover included. The easiest car buying experience i've ever had.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Pleased it was so good for you Dave, it is a stunning looking Ibiza! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anna P on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good, friendly service, was able to pick my car up at on convenient day and time. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Couldn't be easier to find a great bargain car .

    By David O on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    This establishment has a selection of great quality used cars in super condition. We were assigned by a knowledgeable salesman who let us take our time with no pressure. I got a good deal and the car was prepared to a high standard.


  • 5

    Buying my new car

    By Christopher H on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my Lovely Honda civic type S. I was treated very well indeed by Jason, he gave me a very fair P/X price for my old car buy what impressed me was how well there cars are presented they are immaculate and being a x valerter for a number of years there cars look amazing They really seem to go that extra mile more than other car dealers. And also when I collected my new car I think a nice touch from Jason was the fact that it was still in the showroom but by the door waiting for me to collect not outside in the rain Thanks so much Jason and all the team at Hawkes Car Centre


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Kathryn T on 27 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly informative staff not pushy at all. Really helpful and made the whole process straightforward and stress free. Would recommend 100%. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 10/10/19

    Thank you Kathryn for using us to find a lovely Mini, great to hear you are happy with everything. Best regards Jason


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL