play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 244 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Made to feel very comfortable & you are in safe ha

    By John D on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful & friendly family run business nothing is to much trouble have already recommend to family & friends all measures put in place for your saftey

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you so much, i hope you are enjoying the 308. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Great staff and service

    By Alison B on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great staged and service, got the perfect first car for my daughter

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you choosing Hawkes for your daughters first car, The 208 was a really lovely car. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    A satisfied customer.

    By William G on 12 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very smooth straightforward transaction. The car was very well prepared and presented. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you very much for your review, your business was much appreciated. Bests regards Jason


  • 5

    Brilliant! Highly recommend

    By LAVINIA C on 10 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went in to window shop, saw a car we liked, salesperson was very helpful and polite without being pushy at all, so we bought the car. Good experience.Highly recommend

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you so much Lavinia for the 5 star review, hope you are enjoying your new car. All the best Jason


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service , easy purchase .

    By HENRY H on 09 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly , not pushy car sales at all . The cars sold themselves they were all presented in a faultless way . I have and will continue to recommend them .

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you Henry for the 5 star review and for using Hawkes, Your business is much appreciated. Regards Jason


  • 5

    MOT failure resulted in my dream car.

    By STEPHANIE C on 09 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes made what should have been an extremely stressful trip, so easy and enjoyable. Found my dream car and didn’t have to do a thing. They sorted my insurance, all the paperwork and payment dates etc. Would HIGHLY recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you so much Stephanie, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Purchase of used car

    By Deirdre D on 21 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A smooth process for our purchase of a Peugeot 207.


  • 5

    satisfied

    By Roger L on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    prompt helpful friendly service. the car is just right.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 11/05/20

    Thank you so much for leaving the nice review, hope you are enjoying your new Focus. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Ronald S on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We had researched their website and visited early Saturday morning. We were left to look round the showroom and at no time did we feel under pressure. we expressed interest in the Vauxhall Polo and all of our questions were answered. We said that we would want a test drive and was told no problem. In the event I telephoned first thing on Monday morning and was told there had been Email interest from the weekend. The salesman agreed to hold the car until 11am and we went for a test drive and agreed to buy on our return. Being relatively new to Suffolk, we relied on recommendations and previous reviews and were pleased with a thoroughly professional and courteous service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you so much for the nice review, I hope you are settling down in your new home and enjoying that lovely Polo, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Return business

    By Mathieu B on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having used Hawkes before I was happy using them again. They have a good range of well priced cars and are always very helpful. There was an issue with my car before I was due to pick it up but they sorted the problem in a quick fashion. I would recommend using Hawkes if you're looking for a middle of the range car at a good price.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St. Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL