play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very satisfactory experience.Highly recommended

    By JODET W on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, relaxed no pressure salesman. Helpful throughout, very satisfied- Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review Jodey, It was a pleasure dealing with you, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happy bunny

    By stephen H on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Personable, professional and no pressure sales. Refreshing! And the car I hear you ask? So far so good.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review, it is appreciated, Geoff.


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By ANDREW S on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service and very friendly and helpful, would certainly buy from these people again , I would highly recommend them

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you for the review Andy, it was good chatting to you and I wish you well for the future. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By Elizabeth L on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I enjoyed friendly service and my questions about the car I was interested in were answered. I was given additonal helpful about where to get an extra key cut, and purchase new mats I wanted for the floor and boot, both of which saved me hassle and money. Thanks!


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Anne C on 10 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thrilled with my immaculately valeted, services and MOT’d car, at a very reasonable cost. Fantastic professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Couldn't recommend them enough.

    By Barry H on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish,couldn't fault them.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you Barry, it was a pleasure dealing with you, Geoff.


  • 5

    Honest and professional

    By Rebecca B on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Not had any issues to deal with but from a straight forward cash sale I would highly reccomend. Very professional, trusting and honest conduct. Hugely impressed!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you Rebecca, that is a lovely 308, I hope you are enjoying it. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Paul M on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely accomadating, went to trade in my car and buy another, left it over night in a car park away from them as I didn’t have all the documents to trade in, and yet still gave me the new car! The chap who served me is a top guy, easy to get on with and have a chat to, certainly made it a quick and easy buy, as I only had an hours lunch break. Definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Easy, pleasant transaction.

    By Pamela D on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is obviously a long-standing business with an excellent reputation. The service we received was polite, efficient and transparent. The car I bought was in great condition and reasonably priced. I am very pleased with the overall experience.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review, it is appreciated. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Polite, friendly staff. Overall, very happy

    By Tracy C on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was able to look at cars at my leisure and without being followed, which put me at ease straightaway. When I needed to speak to a salesman they were readily available, and were also polite and friendly. Have had no issues at all with the car I bought from Hawkes a few months ago

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review Tracy, I hope you are loving your new Corsa. Best regards, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL