play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 290 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent. Professional. Helpful

    By Stephen D on 07 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Professional. Helpful.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 11/04/17

    Thank you Mr Dart hope you are enjoying your Honda Jazz.


  • 5

    Excellent customer experience

    By Adrian B on 03 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great guys to buy a car from, trustworthy, really helpful and informative. Great range of cars to choose from too.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 11/04/17

    Thank you Mr Barbrooke for your continued business, as always a pleasure dealing with you.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and great cars

    By Stephen W on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying a car from Hawkes car centre. Very friendly and very honest, making the transaction really easy. The white Corsa I bought for my daughter is excellent and came with 1 year mot and had been serviced. Also valeted to a very high standard. You can tell they only sell quality vehicles. I would definitely use them again.


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Ella S on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant car dealership! After a nightmare experience with another dealer, was so happy that Hawkes got my car sorted and to me within about three days! Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 04/05/21

    Thank you for the kind review and thank you for choosing Hawkes. Hope you are enjoying your new car, Kind regards from us all here at Hawkes.


  • 5

    A worthwhile look

    By Kelly A on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful in purchasing my new corsa and a clean showroom inside and out. Car was well presented and held it for till I was ready to collect after paying my deposit. Be quick if your going to buy a car from them as mine only came in the day before I purchased it as it was a good price

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/07/20

    Thank you Kelly for the 5 stars and choosing Hawkes, Your business is much appreciated, Regards Jason


  • 5

    Mercedes C250 CDI Elegance estate.

    By Justin E on 26 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service! I would highly recommend this car dealer. I purchased a lovely white Mercedes and i am extremely pleased with it! All the cars in the showroom are in top notch condition at good prices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Geoff made the sale very easy and was really helpful. I would always buy another car from Hawkes.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 27/01/20

    Thank you for the lovely review Justin, it was great meeting you and I'm sure you will love your Mercedes Benz. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Kirsty H on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant company and amazing people. Very helpful and not pushy at all. Very helpful and friendly. Got myself a lovely little car

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 10/10/19

    Thank you Kirsty for your lovely review, hope you are enjoying your new car. Kind regards all at Hawkes.


  • 5

    Quick, easy and efficient.

    By Sara M on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Bought a car, it was MOTd , taxed and with me in about 4 hours. Incredibly patient people who will go that extra mile.


  • 5

    Great services and staff

    By Bradley B on 05 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice and professional staff lovely place. Would buy from again and use again as the staff make the business the customer services you receive is top notch .

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/05/18

    Thank you Bradley for a lovely review. Hope you enjoy your weekend journeys a bit more now! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Vaxhall corsa

    By Paul S on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vaxhall Corsa for our daughter lovely little car .. The sales team lets us look around the car no hard sell .but when we wanted a question answered they were happy to help 5 stars all round

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/04/18

    Thank you Paul, Hope your daughter is enjoying her new car.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL