play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 294 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    first class

    By Anonymous on 08 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    great service, very professional, no pressure to buy a car, would go back there to buy again. very happy indeed.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 02/08/21

    Thank you so much for the review, looking forward to seeing you next time around! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Anonymous on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, made to feel instantly comfortable when walking through the door. Easy process for buying a new car and very friendly

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 02/08/21

    Thank you for the review, it is a really nice 208 you've bought. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes Care Centre were easy to deal with, approachable and friendly. No pushy sales people and a relaxed garage to view the car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 02/08/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to us. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Peter Rodwell on 21 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 02/08/21

    Thank you for leaving a review Peter, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    By Andrew Pope on 17 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Stress free process good quality vehicle no pressure sales person allowed me to take vehicle for test drive and gave me time to inspect vehicle by myself . Highly recommend this dealer .


  • 5

    By Andrew Chantry on 09 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service would recommend to a friends

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 02/08/21

    Thank you for the review Andrew, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Mark Sanders on 09 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have now purchased (for myself/step-daughter/daughter) 5 cars from this dealership. In every case the vehicles have been top quality and very fairly priced. This is a small independent dealership with a real traditional feel to it. Great customer service and no flashy high pressure salesman breathing down your neck or trying to twist your arm. If you’re looking for a small/economical car and want great service from polite and friendly staff who really care about their customers then definitely look at their website or pop into their showroom. Would I buy from them again? ABSOLUTELY!


  • 5

    High quality immaculately prepared used cars

    By Anonymous on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is our second car bought from Hawkes, so happy with the service and honesty we received the first time we bought this one without a test drive (due to covid), still very happy with it a month on. Our 2 daughters also bought their cars from Hawkes, one did have a problem but it was sorted straight away. All the used cars are high quality and immaculately prepared. We won't buy a used car from anywhere else!


  • 5

    Excellent service and excellent after care. Would highly recommend. 😊😊

    By Anonymous on 04 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and excellent after care would highly recommend. Would definitely buy another car from this company. 😊😊


  • 5

    Beautifully presented cars, carefully chosen.

    By Sean Crosby on 01 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great character showroom. Cars presented very well, Good communication with Jason regarding the incoming car which I bought the day after it arrived in stock. I’m really happy with the car. I have no doubt I will purchase from them again in the future and would recommend them without hesitation.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 04/05/21

    Thank you Sean for using Hawkes, your business was really appreciated and so glad to hear you are enjoying the Astra, it really was a lovely car. Kind regards Jason.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL