play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent purchase, Customer Service excellent

    By Gill B on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw car on website, description very accurate and condition of car matched. Bought the car without a test drive and am very very pleased, customer service excellent. Would recommend Hawkes Garage.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/10/17

    Thank you so much for having the confidence in us for purchasing the Mini over the phone without seeing it first, Pleased you were happy with it and ourselves. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Katherine B on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were left in peace to browse on our original visit which came as a surprise as we'd previously had salespeople following us around rather than giving us space at other dealers. We bought a car on the second visit which was technically more expensive than an equivalent we were looking at elsewhere but we liked the service so decided to give Hawkes our money! Only had the car a few days but I have faith that if we had any issues these guys would be very supportive in resolving them. Recommended dealer.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/10/17

    Thank you Katherine for purchasing the Civic from us, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Laura S on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my first car from here. Geoff made the experience a lot less daunting and offered excellent service and advice. I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Geoff and Jason.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/10/17

    Thank you for the nice review Laura, it was a pleasure talking to you. best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Shannon F on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and welcoming gentlemen. I didnt feel pressured to buy at all. Couldn't have been more helpful.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/09/17

    Thank you Shannon, appreciate the nice review and your business. Best wishes, Jason & Geoff.


  • 5

    Superb, classy, non pushy, exceptional dealership!

    By Anita M on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    First Class dealership with superb customer service! Came from Norwich to see a Mercedes that I loved the look of and was left to browse without someone jumping straight in! Then when we were ready to ask questions and test drive the service was exceptional !! So I bought my car !! Cant thank you enough ! Would highly recommend !!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/09/17

    Thank you for the review Anita it was good chatting to you both. I'm sure you will enjoy your Mercedes, it really is a lovely one. Many thanks, Geoff.


  • 5

    Fabulous

    By Sophie M on 23 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cars are all beautifully presented and maintained exceptionally well! Very helpful and not pushy at all which I really liked. We were allowed to take the car out for a test drive by ourselves and have space to make decisions. All our questions answered truthfully. After driving the car away I noticed a chip on the windscreen. Hawkes agreed to send someone out to our home to put this right for us, great customer service. l'd really recommend and will be back if I need a car in the future!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/10/17

    Thank you Sophie for such a nice review. Pleased to know the windscreen chip was sorted for you. Thanks again Jason


  • 5

    Ecxllemt.

    By Lynsey C on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Geoff was very patient and professional whilst I picked my car. Very helpful and helped me to pick my family car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/08/17

    Thank you Lynsey, I'm pleased everything fitted because I know you liked that car the best. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Frankie S on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy not all sales talk very satisfied

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Thank you very much for the review. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Happy customers

    By HELEN W on 14 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found them to be courteous and helpful. There was no pressure or pushy sales talk.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Thank you for the review Helen, best wishes the next few weeks. Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happt

    By JENNIFER K on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff who weren't pushy in any way but helpful. The cars in the showroom are all of a very good standard and impeccably clean

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/08/17

    Thank you for the kind review Jenny, hope you all love your new car. Best wishes, Geoff


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL