play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By Elizabeth L on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I enjoyed friendly service and my questions about the car I was interested in were answered. I was given additonal helpful about where to get an extra key cut, and purchase new mats I wanted for the floor and boot, both of which saved me hassle and money. Thanks!


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Anne C on 10 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thrilled with my immaculately valeted, services and MOT’d car, at a very reasonable cost. Fantastic professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Couldn't recommend them enough.

    By Barry H on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish,couldn't fault them.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you Barry, it was a pleasure dealing with you, Geoff.


  • 5

    Honest and professional

    By Rebecca B on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Not had any issues to deal with but from a straight forward cash sale I would highly reccomend. Very professional, trusting and honest conduct. Hugely impressed!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you Rebecca, that is a lovely 308, I hope you are enjoying it. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Paul M on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely accomadating, went to trade in my car and buy another, left it over night in a car park away from them as I didn’t have all the documents to trade in, and yet still gave me the new car! The chap who served me is a top guy, easy to get on with and have a chat to, certainly made it a quick and easy buy, as I only had an hours lunch break. Definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Easy, pleasant transaction.

    By Pamela D on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is obviously a long-standing business with an excellent reputation. The service we received was polite, efficient and transparent. The car I bought was in great condition and reasonably priced. I am very pleased with the overall experience.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review, it is appreciated. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Polite, friendly staff. Overall, very happy

    By Tracy C on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was able to look at cars at my leisure and without being followed, which put me at ease straightaway. When I needed to speak to a salesman they were readily available, and were also polite and friendly. Have had no issues at all with the car I bought from Hawkes a few months ago

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/05/19

    Thank you so much for the review Tracy, I hope you are loving your new Corsa. Best regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great service no pressure help if you want it

    By Glynis M on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service no pressure will definitely go back there again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review, I hope you are enjoying your new Fiesta! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great service and value, and no hidden extras!

    By Karl O on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and value, and no hidden extras! Would buy from here again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you for the review , it is really appreciated. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great, local, friendly place

    By Melanie M on 05 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really helpful, not pushy, felt like they genuinely wanted to help me make the right decision. Quick turnaround. Wouldn’t hesitate to go back or recommend. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you Melanie is was a pleasure dealing with you, I'm sure you will love driving you 500. Very best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL