play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 320 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service


  • 5

    great customer service and quality vehicles

    By DAVID PARKER on 21 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service not at all pushy, lovely gentleman who dealt with us. Would buy any future car from them.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/10/21

    Thank you for leaving a review davis, it really is appreciated. Best wishes to you both, Geoff.


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Jonathan on 21 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    An enjoyable buying experience, no pressure at all - very relaxed. Lovely 1930s garage which just finished off the pleasure of getting my next car. Rather than feeling pressurised into buying, I felt valued as a customer.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/10/21

    Thank you so much for the kind review Jonathan, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    By BABARA PAINTER on 18 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    They had charm and were sensible and easy to talk to, unlike some of the other car dealers I had spoken to.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 20/09/21

    Thank you so much Mrs Painter for your kind review. I hope you are settling in with your new car. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    By KATHERINE SAFFERY on 09 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service.. Lots of help took car away same day

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/08/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Katherine, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience.

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes took all of the stress out of buying a car. They were really efficient all in a calm and relaxed environment, sorting out a test drive, finance and road tax so that I could drive away with peace of mind. I would definitely recommend them!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/08/21

    Thank you the kind review Victoria, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Easy and no pressure to buy

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Patient with questions, test drives and vehicle checks. They were helpful with information on documents and features of the car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/08/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Laura, enjoy your new car and thank you for your business. Best regards...Geoff.


  • 5

    Renault Clio purchase

    By Ann McCabe on 05 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Renault Clio from Hawkes, I've had the car for a month now and its been fine. I checked out the garage who had their stamps in the service book and they verified the vehicles history which put my mind at ease. Purchase procedure was easy and I felt under no pressure during the process. Very pleased with my car


  • 5

    Fantastic assistance! Couldn’t have asked for better

    By Lisa knappett on 26 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service Honest and trustworthy Lovely clean immaculate card

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/07/21

    Thank you Lisa, it was great dealing with you and your son. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 19 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly professional service. A very fair price given for my part exchange. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/07/21

    Thank you for the review, I'm sure you will love driving your Scenic. Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL