play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend Hawkes for quality used cars!

    By Jacqueline B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is second time that we have purchased a used car from Hawkes. Once in 2011 and again in Jan'18. They always have a good stock of good low mileage and well looked after cars. Would highly recommend them for excellent service and reliability.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you for your kind review Jacqueline, hope to see you again next time round! Best wishes, Geoff


  • 5

    Great cars, great service and fair prices.

    By CHRISTIAN K on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Suzuki swift 09 1.3. Small family run business with kind and friendly staff. They’re fair and helpful but I would advise being thorough in your questions. I made the mistake of not asking whether or not there were two keys. There was only one and I am not sure if they simply forgot to mention or conveniently left it out of the conversation. They don’t overprice and I left knowing I got a good car for my money. I’d definitely buy a car from there again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank you Christian for your review and your business. Unfortunately with some cars the spare key sometimes gets lost, mislaid or not passed over to us by the previous owners. We can however help and arrange for you to get a new spare key made up if you wish. Just give us a call and let me us know. Once again thank you. Jason & Geoff


  • 5

    1st class service.

    By Murray N on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st class car sales, the car I was buying had a problem with the flywheel after purchase and driving away, they fitted a brand new one without any questions, very fast and professional service, I will recommend to anyone with faith that buying a used car from hawkes is not a gamble. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/18

    Great to hear the flywheel issue got sorted quickly for you and you are happy with your new car. Thanks again your business and for the kind review. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Purchasing a car

    By KIERAN K on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service,reasonbaly priced and friendly staff.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank Kieran for your review and your business, it is very much appreciated. Hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Mercedes A150 purchase

    By Julia B on 17 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smooth Friendly process with no pressure from first visit to collection.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/04/18

    Thank you Julia hope you are enjoying your new Mercedes.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jane B on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very positive experience at Hawkes car center. I had recently written my car off so wasn't in a good head space but I was shown the utmost kindness and patience, I asked lot's of questions and some twice but nothing was too much trouble! Everyone was very helpful, they explained all the processes in a simple way and ensured I understood. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to family and family Thank you !¿

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/04/18

    Thank you so much Jane for a nice review, It was a pleasure dealing with you. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Professional and friendly service.

    By Chris L on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly service from start to finish. Well informed sales person who took the time to discuss and describe the car being viewed. No pressure at any time. Paperwork and formalities completed efficiently. Would recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 16/01/18

    Thank you Chris it was a pleasure dealer with you. Hope you enjoy your new Fiat 500. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    A great place to purchase a car

    By CRAIG P on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have never purchased a vehicle from Hawkes Car Centre before and am very pleased to say that my experience with the guys at Hawkes has been nothing but brilliant. I wasn't specifically looking to buy a car but I had seen a wonderful Ford Focus that Hawked were selling that I liked the look of and was told that if I pop by with my current car the guys would look at a part exchange for me. The following day I arrived and within 10 minutes I had looked around the car further, sat in it to make sure it was right for me and also given a very fair price for my part exchange. There was no pushy hard sell and upon agreement of my purchase I was assured there would be no rush for me to collect the new car. The whole buying and part exchange process was so easy I would recommend these guys to anyone. 5* service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/04/18

    Thank you Criag for such a great review, So glad you are enjoying your new Focus, it was a pleasure dealer with you. Best regards Geoff & Jason


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Emily H on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient service that gave us exactly the car that we wanted. The staff at Hawkes couldn’t have been more helpful, we will be going there first any time we need a car in the future.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/01/18

    Thank you Emily for such a nice review, Hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    My New Fiat Punto

    By Jessica C on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Picked up my Fiat Punto today, fantastic customer service, very friendly easy and quick! Not pushy and the car is in fantastic condition. Many thanks!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/12/17

    Thank you for the kind review Jessica. It is a lovely and unusual Punto, enjoy! Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL