play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good car buying experience

    By Melvyn M on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the third car I have bought from the guys at Hawkes Car Centre . And, as always it was a pleasure to do business with them. The nice thing is they don,t try to push you into buying from them. Always polite and friendly.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/19

    Thank you very much Melvyn, as always it was a pleasure dealing with you & your business is very much appreciated by us. Hope you enjoy your new Astra Estate. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    I will always go back

    By John B on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Have brought two cars from hawks both cars have been excellent very friendly staff would always recommend hawks

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/12/18

    Thank you so much for the review John, hope to see you when you change again, Jason and Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By FREDDIE G on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Efficient and very helpful in purchasing my sons first car

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    I think that is a really nice car for Freddie and thank you for the review Jane. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great used car garage

    By Matthew L on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent range of affordable cars, no pushy sales, very friendly.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    I hope you get the same mileage out of your new car as you did your last one! Thanks for the review, Geoff.


  • 5

    An excellent and reliable car centre

    By Evangeline C on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes came recommended to me from friends who had bought cars from them before and I am now more than happy to extend that recommendation. As a first time car buyer I was wary of who to trust, but was soon put at ease by the professional customer service provided. I am over the moon with my new car and am rest assured that it was an excellent investment which will last me a long time.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/11/18

    Thank you so much Evangeline, I'm genuinely delighted you are so happy with your car and it was lovely dealing with you both. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Customer Service A*

    By Cloe C on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Another great purchase. Staff are always so helpful, great customer service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/11/18

    Thank you so much Cloe, enjoy your car! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Good service.

    By MICHELE T on 22 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have used Hawkes Car Centre and I have no complaints. I was not pressurized into buying anything and the car I bought really sold itself. The atmosphere is laid back and not pushy. I have no qualms about recommending this company and would return if l should need to.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/11/18

    Thank you for the nice review Michele, that was just about the perfect car for you! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    3rd Car from these guys

    By Stewart T on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional to the end. Although a quick buy Our attendant was a true gent

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 26/10/18

    Thank you for the review Stewart, it was really good chatting to you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Trusted sellers!

    By Hannah Jane B on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely and friendly people. Honest and gave me lots of details about the car I brought. Also had a really quick turn around picking the car up the following day after viewing. Car was also beautifully cleaned.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/10/18

    Thank you for the lovely review Hanna, hope you are enjoying your car lots! Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Mary M on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have bought cars here before and always have a good experience and end up with a reliable well priced car. The team are extremely helpful. It is a great little garage with people you can trust.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/10/18

    Thank you so much for the review, that really is a super low mileage auto I think you will keep for a long time. Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL