play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5* customer service

    By Jinnie P on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car with Hawkes after searching high and low for the best valued vehicle in my area. I couldn't thank hawkes enough for being so helpful and informative on everything you would need/want to know when first considering finance options & part exchanging. All of the cars on offer are very well priced and cared for. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you Jinnie, I'm sure you will love your 500, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Easy to by a new car in a friendly way at Hawkes.

    By Kenny A on 05 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was very easy to look, to decide, to try and buy a car in Hawkes. It took us just 24 hours to do the all paper for buying a car. Good experience with a very reliable personal of Hawkes Car Centre.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 06/04/18

    Thank you for the review Mr Aliaga, it was a pleasure dealing with you & your wife. Hope your family enjoy the Polo. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Brought a fiesta from them, great company

    By MAXINE H on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sales team were very welcoming they weren’t pushy, left us to look around, were very helpful with any questions I asked,really was a smooth experience from start to finish would recommend Hawkes,would use these guys again they really were so nice

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/04/18

    Thank you Maxine it was a pleasure dealing with you.Kind regards Jason & Geoff


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and Helpful.

    By Richard S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful in all matters concerning the purchase of our new car. Very professional in all aspects. No hard sales pitch, would recommend to all

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank you Richard for your kind review, hope you are enjoying your new car. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Great service

    By Derek S on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and genuinely nice people to deal with. Good selection of cars.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank you Derek for the review and for you business, it is very much appreciated. Best regards Jason & Geoff


  • 5

    Excellent

    By WILLIAM R on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was extremely impressed with the Staff at Hawkes car center. Did not feel pressured into making any rash decisions.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank you William, it was a pleasure dealing with you. best regards Jason & Geoff


  • 5

    Highly recommend Hawkes for quality used cars!

    By Jacqueline B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is second time that we have purchased a used car from Hawkes. Once in 2011 and again in Jan'18. They always have a good stock of good low mileage and well looked after cars. Would highly recommend them for excellent service and reliability.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 14/04/18

    Thank you for your kind review Jacqueline, hope to see you again next time round! Best wishes, Geoff


  • 5

    Great cars, great service and fair prices.

    By CHRISTIAN K on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Suzuki swift 09 1.3. Small family run business with kind and friendly staff. They’re fair and helpful but I would advise being thorough in your questions. I made the mistake of not asking whether or not there were two keys. There was only one and I am not sure if they simply forgot to mention or conveniently left it out of the conversation. They don’t overprice and I left knowing I got a good car for my money. I’d definitely buy a car from there again.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/06/18

    Thank you Christian for your review and your business. Unfortunately with some cars the spare key sometimes gets lost, mislaid or not passed over to us by the previous owners. We can however help and arrange for you to get a new spare key made up if you wish. Just give us a call and let me us know. Once again thank you. Jason & Geoff


  • 5

    1st class service.

    By Murray N on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st class car sales, the car I was buying had a problem with the flywheel after purchase and driving away, they fitted a brand new one without any questions, very fast and professional service, I will recommend to anyone with faith that buying a used car from hawkes is not a gamble. Thank you

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/18

    Great to hear the flywheel issue got sorted quickly for you and you are happy with your new car. Thanks again your business and for the kind review. Best regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent service and customer care

    By Jayne Q on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , customer care after buying the car has been incredible , would highly recommend buying from here !

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/02/18

    So pleased to hear you are happy with our service and your car. Thank you for buying from us and for such a nice review it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Geoff & Jason


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL