play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 131 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Laura S on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my first car from here. Geoff made the experience a lot less daunting and offered excellent service and advice. I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Geoff and Jason.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 05/10/17

    Thank you for the nice review Laura, it was a pleasure talking to you. best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Shannon F on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and welcoming gentlemen. I didnt feel pressured to buy at all. Couldn't have been more helpful.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 08/09/17

    Thank you Shannon, appreciate the nice review and your business. Best wishes, Jason & Geoff.


  • 5

    Superb, classy, non pushy, exceptional dealership!

    By Anita M on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    First Class dealership with superb customer service! Came from Norwich to see a Mercedes that I loved the look of and was left to browse without someone jumping straight in! Then when we were ready to ask questions and test drive the service was exceptional !! So I bought my car !! Cant thank you enough ! Would highly recommend !!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 07/09/17

    Thank you for the review Anita it was good chatting to you both. I'm sure you will enjoy your Mercedes, it really is a lovely one. Many thanks, Geoff.


  • 5

    Fabulous

    By Sophie M on 23 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cars are all beautifully presented and maintained exceptionally well! Very helpful and not pushy at all which I really liked. We were allowed to take the car out for a test drive by ourselves and have space to make decisions. All our questions answered truthfully. After driving the car away I noticed a chip on the windscreen. Hawkes agreed to send someone out to our home to put this right for us, great customer service. l'd really recommend and will be back if I need a car in the future!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/10/17

    Thank you Sophie for such a nice review. Pleased to know the windscreen chip was sorted for you. Thanks again Jason


  • 5

    Ecxllemt.

    By Lynsey C on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Geoff was very patient and professional whilst I picked my car. Very helpful and helped me to pick my family car.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 19/08/17

    Thank you Lynsey, I'm pleased everything fitted because I know you liked that car the best. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Frankie S on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy not all sales talk very satisfied

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Thank you very much for the review. Regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    Happy customers

    By HELEN W on 14 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found them to be courteous and helpful. There was no pressure or pushy sales talk.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Thank you for the review Helen, best wishes the next few weeks. Geoff.


  • 5

    Very happt

    By JENNIFER K on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff who weren't pushy in any way but helpful. The cars in the showroom are all of a very good standard and impeccably clean

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 12/08/17

    Thank you for the kind review Jenny, hope you all love your new car. Best wishes, Geoff


  • 5

    Very happy

    By CAMMELO C on 07 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience buying car from Hawkes. The salesman Jeff was really helpful, polite and most of all the cars that were on show were really in pristine condition, you can tell that they really look after there cars and there customer's.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Thank you Cammelo, it was a pleasure dealing with you and your husband, enjoy your Seat!


  • 5

    Overall experience quick and easy.

    By RICHARD M on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Geoff was very polite and helpful. Bought a Peugeot 308 with a low mileage for the year. This is the second car i have bought from this outlet having no trouble with the first car i bought. I have no problem recommending this outlet for good cars and service.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 03/08/17

    It was nice seeing you again and hope you get even more pleasure out of your new car, it is a really lovely example and thank you for the nice review. Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL