play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hawkes Car Centre

At Hawkes Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hawkes Car Centre

Hawkes Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 207 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Second car bought here.

    By John F on 22 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice selection of quality used cars displayed in their small showroom containing pretty much something for everyone. Paperwork (and road tax) sorted in no time and without any fuss. I would buy from Hawkes again should the occasion arise.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/08/18

    Thank you John for the nice review, I'm sure the car will work well for you. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Brilliant genuine service

    By Catharine W on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was really helpful but not at all pushy. The car was ready for me a day earlier than expected and so far so good!

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/08/18

    It was really lovely chatting to you Catharine, hope you are enjoying your car and thank you for the review. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great service and advice

    By Andrew D on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service and extremely friendly! Have used Hawkes before and it was the same. Would recommend for anybody buying a used car around the £5K mark - excellent 😀

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/08/18

    That's a lovely low mileage 308 you have bought, I hope you get lots of pleasure out of it and thank you for the review, Geoff.


  • 5

    Good service!

    By Jake P on 14 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice selection of cars and good quality cars, friendly staff. Pleasant experience.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/08/18

    Thank you Jake, enjoyed your video, best wishes Geoff.


  • 5

    Great customer Service!

    By Lisa C on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, approachable, professional and atentive.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 31/08/18

    Thank you for the review Lisa, pleased we got there in the end, best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    confidence buying a car

    By Trevor R on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    car supplied spotless , staff very helpful , a small problem sorted very quickly , price agreed , would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 10/08/18

    Thank you so much for the review, that is a lovely low mileage Ibiza you have bought, hope you are enjoying it. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Fantastic business

    By CONOR J on 03 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic help, Geoff was so helpful and genuinely gave great advice. Really impressed can’t recommend them enough.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 04/08/18

    Thank you Conor for the kind review. I hope you enjoy your car and the move goes easily. Best wishes, Geoff.


  • 5

    Great staff, great car - very happy!

    By Amy E on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff are very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Easy to contact. Picked up my car tonight and so far extremely happy. Left feeling confident that if anything were to go wrong, they'd be more than happy to help. Would deal with again and recommend! Thanks very much.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 04/08/18

    Thank you Amy for the lovely review it was a pleasure helping you purchase your new car. With kind regards, Geoff.


  • 5

    The best in Bury - brilliant service and choice

    By Lizzie S on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hawkes has such a great choice of cars to suit my sons needs and all cars are beautifully presented. He knows the spec of all cars and is very helpful. Great to deal with and think that no other dealership came close in Bury when we were looking. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 30/07/18

    Thank you so much Lizzie for the wonderful review, Hope Thomas is enjoying the Megane Coupe. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    review of experience of purchasing a vehicle

    By KATHLEEN P on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was very positive. I was treated with the upmost courtesy. There was no pressure and everything was done very professionally. The pick up the vehicle was smooth and I was shown around the car which was very helpful. Would not heseitate to go there again and would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hawkes Car Centre on 23/07/18

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Kathleen, I think you will really love your new car. Best wishes, Geoff.


Hawkes Car Centre

Telephone:
01284 754255 07786 993099

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Hawkes Car Centre

Address:
Mustow Street,
Bury St Edmunds,
Suffolk,
IP33 1XL